Any pets artists out there?

Discussion in 'Pets Corner' started by Floydgreg, May 23, 2007.

1. Floydgreg

Floydgreg Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I don't know if anyone can help... I am looking for someone who would be able to draw/paint/sketch a picture of my dog.

Unfortunately due to cancer she is living on borrowed time and although she seems fine at the moment I am aware it is only a matter of time.. I would love to have a nice pic I could frame to remember her by when it all gets too much for her. I am willing to pay, although cannot afford too much due to all the treatment she has had to have. If anyone can help, please let me know. Also if anyone can tell me how (In simple terms!!) I'll add a photo of my beautiful girl. Thanks. x

2. rosa

rosa Gardener

Ratings:
    +14
    I am a pet potrait artist take a look at mine in hobbies section, I paint in water colours, then please feel free to pm me with details. Linda {rosa}

3. tiggs&oscar

tiggs&oscar Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Floydgreg,

I'm so sorry about what you are going through with your dog. Rosa has already answered and I would have told you about her as I have seen her work and and, hopefully, soon she is going to paint for me.

If you feel a need to chat you can also contact me by pm as I've been through the loss of a pet to cancer.

TO

4. Floydgreg

Floydgreg Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks TO,

Sorry to hear of your loss. Floyd is the first dog I've had and though I've had many other animals it's a completly different kind of love that I have for her.