From a novice gardener

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by keith, Mar 16, 2005.

1. keith

keith Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Just to say 'hello' to you all, and I am a real novice when it comes to growing anything in a greenhouse, (1st time this year)

2. juliendave

juliendave Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Keith...Good luck with your greenhouse growing x

3. Ambersparkle

Ambersparkle Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Let us know how you get on, what do you intend to grow,? Tina.

4. alan

alan Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    keith
    only my second year had good rewards last year just using cheap grow bags and feeding regularly with tomorite and watering every day
    this year trying ring culture method hoping to cut down on amount of watering due to working away from home for parts of the week
    all the best let us know how it goes

5. cazza

cazza Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Keith,

I inherited a greenhouse 2 years ago and that's me just clearing it out!
    My husband did find it extremely useful to do DIY outside without getting wet.
    Hoping this summer to grow something in there but not sure what??

6. Ambersparkle

Ambersparkle Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0