Hello all

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Claire75, Mar 9, 2007.

1. Claire75

Claire75 Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I've just joined here and look forward to chatting and learning and maybe even one day helping other people too (when I know enough!)

To tell you a bit about me - I'm a PhD student living in the east of england (at the moment). I had an allotment for a year and got far better results than I expected through a combination of beginners luck and good advice from other plot holders and reading everything I could find, I think! I moved last year and have nearly finished getting the very overgrown garden under control so I'm looking forward to growing lots of veg and some flowers and fruit too this year - and we've just built a pond to encourage wildlife into the garden, very excited about that. I'm very interested in environmental issues so my garden is as organic as possible, and I'm collecting rainwater and composting (well trying to!) as well.

Chat to you all soon I hope!

2. wiseowl

wiseowl Amiable Admin Staff Member

Philosophy of people
    Ratings:
    +91,667
    Hi Clair 75 A very warm welcome to Gardeners Corner. [​IMG]

3. Kedi-Gato

Kedi-Gato Gardener

Ratings:
    +35
    Hi Clair 75 and a warm welcome from me too.

4. Blackthorn

Blackthorn Gardener

Ratings:
    +4
    A warm welcome to you from me also Clair75. [​IMG]

5. jazz

jazz Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to GC Clair75 I am sure you will receive some useful information Jazz :D :D :D

6. high kype

high kype Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    hi clair 75 welcome to gc have fun

7. walnut

walnut Gardener

Ratings:
    +15
    Hi clair welcome to GC

8. Claire75

Claire75 Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Many thanks for the nice welcome [​IMG]

9. weyms

weyms Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    HI Clair 75 welcome to gc.

10. gioia mia

gioia mia Gardener

Ratings:
    +0