1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

Help a complete newbie identify this?

Discussion in 'Pests, Diseases and Cures' started by Dazlar, Jun 4, 2018.

1. Dazlar

Dazlar Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Morning guys,

I have no idea if I'm posting in the right area so please delete/move as appropriate!

So basically, it's my first time ever growing since I moved Into a new place with a nice sized garden so I thought I'd have a go at making a small vegetable patch.

I started some tomatoes (gardeners delight) and some other spinach indoors, they were originally growing well but as of late they've started to wilt around the tips of the leaves, I suspected overwatering but I have no idea as I only lightly sprayed the base and the top of the soil with a spray bottle once a day? But I only sprayed 2 or 3 times and the soil never felt soaked at all so I crossed this off. I don't over fertilise either, maybe once ever 1.5 weeks or so?

I'm just worried they're dying as its pretty disheartening, i know I can't get it right the first time but I'd live to just have some stuff growing around!

I'll attach some images and Maybe some one could help?

DSC_0422.JPG DSC_0418.JPG DSC_0419.JPG DSC_0420.JPG

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 4, 2018
  2. Verdun

Verdun Passionate gardener

Ratings:
    +17,487
    Morning Dazlar...warm welcome :)