Help needed - embarrassing garden!

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by merryandpippin, Feb 19, 2014.

1. merryandpippin

merryandpippin Gardener

Ratings:
    +15
    Hi,

Me and the hubby bought our first home a couple years ago and as most first homes are it was a bit of a project buy. One of those projects being the hideous garden!

Here's a picture when we bought it (apologies I can't find any recent ones not obstructed by people, probably a blessing!)

[​IMG]

Since then all that has happened is the tree has been cut down (due to foundation issues at neighbours property), a trampoline has been added (ugly but entertains the little one's), a garden swing (adult type) and a couple of rabbits.

The garden is tiny, shaded (East facing) and well ugly... can anyone help me turn this garden around? I have a very limited budget, practically nothing but I'm very thrifty so I'm good at finding bargains and freebies. I have no gardening experience other than mowing a lawn really but very willing to learn!

Help me someone please!!! I want something that it pretty to look at but child and rabbit friendly hehe!

Thanks for any willing advice!

2. merryandpippin

merryandpippin Gardener

Ratings:
    +15
    P.S. If you click the thumbnail it should take you to a bigger picture of our prison yard!

3. merryandpippin

merryandpippin Gardener

Ratings:
    +15
  4. Sheal

Sheal Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +53,886
    Welcome to GC MerryandPippin. :) Sorry the picture still isn't expanding. If you hit the 'Upload a File' button at the bottom of your posts that will lead you to your stored pictures on computer. When you've selected a picture you will be given a choice of thumbnail or full frame, the second is better.