Hi everyone and HELP!!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Blondie, Feb 2, 2007.

1. Blondie

Blondie Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey there everyone. What an excelent forum. Everyone is so helpfull and friendly!!! Im new to this forum and am seeking advice! I am planning to buy and erect a 18ft by 50ft polytunnel to grow ALL my fruit and veg in as want to turn old veg patch in to an orchard.(am i mad!?) I hope to have if up by the end of April(after ive done my lambing job to pay for it!!)and have most of the plants ready to plant in it then to. Problem is i have never grown from seed before and never on such a scale. I do have some experience with plants as i am a farmer but want to plant and grow holesume food for me and small family! Any advice from what to grow to how to sow seeds succesfuly would be gratefuly recieved.

2. Victoria

Victoria Lover of Exotic Flora

Lady of Leisure
    Ratings:
    +55,156
    Hello Blondie and welcome to GC! I'm afraid I am of no help whatsoever on edible gardening but there are lots of folk here who will be able to advice you.

Hope you into the site!

3. rosa

rosa Gardener

Ratings:
    +14
    hi blondie welcome to gc

4. Johnny

Johnny Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Blondie and welcome to GC [​IMG]

5. Scotkat

Scotkat Head Gardener

Retired
    Ratings:
    +827
    Hi Blondie someone else from Scotland everyone is so helpful and friendly and maybe one day even some of us may manage to meet.

I remember our fuchsia club went to Garden Scotland at Ingilston afew yrs back now and another garden site a chap who was in to fuchsias at that time arranged to meet me and aslo brought along fuchsia cuttigns in his car to me .

Here was me going on the bus with freebies a nice guy and his wife to this day we still keep up.

Its amazing how a hobbie can transpire friendships.

6. Kathy3

Kathy3 Gardener

Ratings:
    +3
    hello blondie welcome to gc