1. IMPORTANT - NEW & EXISTING MEMBERS

E-MAIL SERVER ISSUES

We are currently experiencing issues with our outgoing email server, therefore EXISTING members will not be getting any alert emails, and NEW/PROSPECTIVE members will not receive the email they need to confirm their account. This matter has been escalated, however the technician responsible is currently on annual leave.For assistance, in the first instance, please PM any/all of the admin team (if you can), alternatively please send an email to:

[email protected]

We will endeavour to help as quickly as we can.
    Dismiss Notice

My little haven

Discussion in 'Garden Projects and DIY' started by bigbore, Jan 5, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigbore

bigbore Super Gardener

Ratings:
    +756
    Thought I would post some pictures of my basic garden and tell you a little about it and what I would like to achieve.

We moved here two years ago and this is my first real garden, I have no knowledge and very little green finger experience. I would like loads of tips and advice along the way to help me have a garden I can be proud off.

The main things I would like to do with the planning in mind is
    1, have a Japanese theme
    2, Attract Birds
    3, Have a pond
    4, Plants for all year round
    5, acer trees and lemon trees in pots

This year I,m working on a budget as I get married in November so this is a four year plan. Any spare cash will be going to the garden .

This is how it looked when we first moved in, Not sure the pictures show but it slopes to the house quite a bit , and its a west facing garden

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

First job I did was create an area where we could sit and enjoy the summer during the warmer months

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Once most of the slabs were down it was time to start the mini wall

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Once done it was time to relax and enjoy, not letting the rain ruin it either

[​IMG]