Planting raised beds

Discussion in 'Allotments Discussion' started by Stevebeard, Dec 26, 2017.

1. Stevebeard

Stevebeard Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all
    as we are about to embark on our first plot journey, (me,wife and son) growing organic food, is there a plan somewhere showing how to plan out what you should plant and where.
    Although my background is horticulture, vegetables is not part of it, and i am longing for the day we walk onto the plot and harvest our own home grown food. Just want to keep it as a few root veg as we dont have the room for brassica's.
    My forum name is also my personal blog name too, would love people to check out our progress so far and let us know what they think, i am always ready for good advice.
    Thank you..
    steve

• Like Like x 1
    • Gail_68

Gail_68 Guest

Ratings:
      +0
      @Stevebeard50.blog, Hi Steve someone will answer you better regarding organic foods, as a lot of members do their own things :)

• Like Like x 1
      • Steve R

Steve R Soil Furtler

Carer
        Ratings:
        +3,698
        Hi Steve,

Had a look at your blog, I'm not a fan of thumbnail pictures, if your going to post photos..make them big enough to be seen. Also you will get a much better response here if you post those enlarged photos here on a topic too. I'm not a fan also of going off in different directions on the web to view things I came to a forum to take part in, just my preference.

Any reason why in such a large space you have put 3 small raised beds in, they could have been put closer together, made larger or more added?

Go ahead and start a project topic here, post some decent sized photos and watch the help flood in...and welcome to GC too..

Steve...:)

• Agree Agree x 3
        • Informative Informative x 1
        • Freddy

Freddy Miserable git, well known for it

Retired - yay!
          Ratings:
          +12,508
          • Like Like x 2
          • Agree Agree x 1
          • clanless