Please help

Discussion in 'Lawns' started by Nikingham, Apr 26, 2018.

1. Nikingham

Nikingham Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    hi I’m new to gardening as this is my first house I’ve just into my property and I’m wondering if I could get some advice about the weeds in my lawn ie how to remove and make my lawn nice or do I need to rip it all up and start again any help would be appreciated thanks

938A920C-3872-4590-A321-5A79A7F355D9.jpeg 3E042E99-A01B-4632-AA1A-F0BEFBEF86AC.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2018
  2. Marley Farley

Marley Farley Affable Admin! Staff Member

Grandmother Gardener Councillor Homemaker
    Ratings:
    +14,124
    • Like Like x 1
    • Nikingham

Nikingham Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
      +0
      Brilliant how would I apply this is there a trick to it or is it quite self explanatory thanks

• Marley Farley

Marley Farley Affable Admin! Staff Member

Grandmother Gardener Councillor Homemaker
      Ratings:
      +14,124
      It is pretty self explanatory really. The box tells all. ;) You can buy a spreader at the same time as the weed and feed to apply it, I do it by hand. You do it just before rain and obviously keep pets and kids off till washed into the ground. You will be amazed by the difference very quickly :thumbsup:

• Like Like x 1
      • Verdun

Verdun Passionate gardener

Ratings:
        +17,486
        Welcome Nikingham :)
        I Agree with Marley......careful not to overdose and water in well after a day or so

• Like Like x 1
        • Liz the pot

Liz the pot Total Gardener

Ratings:
          +1,259
          Purchase the Evergreen weed and feed as suggested and purchase this spreader.
          Scotts Miracle-Gro EvenGreen Drop Spreader: Amazon.co.uk: Garden & Outdoors

The setting will be number 6.