This week in the Polytunnel.

Discussion in 'Poly-Tunnel Gardening' started by polytunnel, Feb 21, 2008.

1. polytunnel

polytunnel Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    It would be great to hear what other folk are up to under plastic each week. This is my first attempt at growing under cover.Planted my early potatoes, Rocket, from Wilkinsons.also beans onions and garlic. We eat massive amounts of garlic.
    Kenco

2. Dave W

Dave W Total Gardener

Anything I fancy and can afford!
    Ratings:
    +3,035
    Not much doing yet. Broad beans sown in December are moving a bit faster. Garlic is looking good.Winter lettuce is almost ready. I've just planted up a couple of big pots with strawberries - these will be moved outside when the fruit starts to form. Potatoes will go in into containers early next month (still under the GH staging chitting)and will be moved out when I start to plant toms, cucs, melons and peppers.

3. cattwoman25

cattwoman25 Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    hi

im chitting me spuds at the mo i will start potting them up in a couple of weeks

started some toms , cucumber , chillis & peppers off middle of jan they have just been re-potted getting nice and big now [​IMG]

i also started some peas off last week which are now showing ,

today im going to sow some melons im a little early it says april on the packet but think they should be ok to start now ,

i want to try get all my veg done before i have thousands of plants knocking about when i start my flowers in april :D

last yr i had a 6 ft dinning table covered in seed trays 30 ft of window sill covered and 2 big walkin greenhouses in the conservatory not to mention the floor which was full of spuds & peas & toms ect :D

4. polytunnel

polytunnel Gardener

Ratings:
    +0