What's wrong with our Wisteria?

Discussion in 'General Gardening Discussion' started by Selina59, Aug 21, 2012.

1. Selina59

Selina59 Apprentice Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone,

I wandered past our wisteria today and spotted these poorly leaves. I'm still a beginner gardener so I have no idea what it could be or how to treat it. :help:

It's a really established plant and these leaves are near the bottom. There are some other yellowed leaves around the bottom but these are the worst.

I took this picture on my phone and the white patches of the leaves seem to be glowing so I'll try and get a better picture on my camera tomorrow if needed.

Please clever people of gardener's corner, how do we make it better? :please:

Attached Files:

2. Grannie Annie

Grannie Annie Total Gardener

Ratings:
    +2,631
    Hi Selina
    Until you find out what is wrong with your wisteria it might be an idea to destroy any leaves that are infected and this will prevent anything spreading.

3. Kristen

Kristen Under gardener

Ratings:
    +12,668
    Not sure the leaves in the photo are Wisteria ?

4. kels

kels Gardener

Ratings:
    +27