Windy's Veg Disaster

Discussion in 'Edible Gardening' started by windy miller, Jul 6, 2007.

1. windy miller

windy miller Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,
    Well aside from potato blight, my Toms are all yellow leaved and spotty, the wind has taken a basket of cherry tomatoes and snapped my only half decent sweetcorn. The slugs and snails are happily munching their way through everything else :( :( Not sure I'm cut -out for veg growing :( Please tell me it's just been a bad year!!!! :rolleyes: :D :D

2. cattwoman25

cattwoman25 Gardener

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi windy

its been a pants year so far and its my first time growing veg luckly my tats were ok did earlies and pulled them all up before the weather really gave us what for :(

my peas have rotted my beans have been munched by the snails

radishes well i have no idea what they have grown in to :confused:

toms are holding on just about i hid them up a corner

peppers are just falling to bits before my eyes along with the chillis leaves and new buds just dropping all over the place i bought them inside but it seemed i bought 50 snails in with them so threw them back out !

and as for the 1000 of plants i grew with much love just look like a battered soggy sh*t pitt

strawberrys what strawberrys they are refusing to grow

only thing that seems to be no too wazzed off are my spring onions although they are growing very slowly.

im gutted so your not on your own

wish this weather would hurry up and naff off but then again its killed most of my stuff so it can stay for all i care now .

my lawn will be next to go as i get water logged at the best of times (clay) but this is just a joke its well over a foot high and with about 2 inch of water all over :( :( :(

im not giving up though roll on next year or some good weather.

i read in the paper that august was going to be good with lots of sunshine so fingers crossed.

chin up windy

3. Diziblonde

Diziblonde Gardener

Ratings:
    +0