1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please note - to keep GC running smoothly, from time to time the staff will have to close a long thread and continue it in a new thread. You too can do your bit to help - if you have a long running PM conversation, please terminate the conversation and start a new conversation. For further information, please contact a member of the staff team.
    Dismiss Notice

NEW Gardeners !

An area specifically designed for those that are new to gardening or growing.

Sort By:
Title
Replies Views
Last Message ↓
  1.   » Sticky Threads
  2. Steve R
    Like x 16

What to do in your garden right now..!

I'm new to this so all help and advice appreciated. How do I trim this? I really like it but it's taking over
    I'm new to this so all help and advice appreciated. How do I trim this? I really like it but it's taking over
    IMG_0599.JPG
    Replies:
    Views:
  3.   » Normal Threads
  4. Oceangore

What's eating my amaryllis?!

I agree with @pete - wind damage and slugs (the clue there being the bulb damage). Amarylis leaves have fibres running through them that slugs can't get through hence the partial damage.
    I agree with @pete - wind damage and slugs (the clue there being the bulb damage). Amarylis leaves have fibres running through them that slugs can't get through hence the partial damage.
    Replies:
    Views:
  5. Elina

Leaving flower bulbs in ground

I got one Allium :)
    DSCI0002 (18).JPG
    Replies:
    Views:
  6. Springreen

How do I prune this please?

Hard to get an ID but zooming in on leaves on 2nd pic is clearer and looks like privet. If it is, it may be worth letting it grow new foliage and if it's really tall and straggly, choppin some of...