1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEW Gardeners !

An area specifically designed for those that are new to gardening or growing.

Sort By:
Title
Replies Views
Last Message ↓
  1.   » Sticky Threads
  2. Steve R
    Like x 15

What to do in your garden right now..!

brilliant for me Steve, total novice and just joined the forum today, so this should keep me on my toes as there is so much to do in my new garden.
    brilliant for me Steve, total novice and just joined the forum today, so this should keep me on my toes as there is so much to do in my new garden.
    Replies:
    Views:
  3.   » Normal Threads
  4. DoubleMM

Pruning Bamboo

Thankyou all - very helpful advice. I'll ponder another week or so - but am sorely annoyed by the height of the clump at its' centre.
    Thankyou all - very helpful advice. I'll ponder another week or so - but am sorely annoyed by the height of the clump at its' centre.
    Replies:
    Views:
  5. Florabritannica

Sweet pea question

Hi Florabritannica, Well they were looking a bit leggy so I thought I'd give them a hair cut:spinning:
    Hi Florabritannica, Well they were looking a bit leggy so I thought I'd give them a hair cut:spinning:
    Replies:
    Views:
  6. JDQuinn

Very amateur gardener!

Oh woops I didn't realise this was yours.. I just replied to the other thread you made! That looks gorgeous, lovely setting you have!
    Oh woops I didn't realise this was yours.. I just replied to the other thread you made! That looks gorgeous, lovely setting you have!
    Replies:
    Views:
  7. Nigelcharge

Shady border

Sarcococca ..just googled x
    Replies:
    Views:
  8. wren1

Got some bare root perennials and don't know what to do with them!

Great thank you! I can do that!
    Replies:
    Views:
  9. martin-f

Bamboo